Yet Another Pterodactyl (Sheesh)

I swear, these critters must just cruise through wormholes—or whatever it is that facilitates TWIDDERS—as easily as a hot knife through butter.  In the nonfiction book, IT WAS A DARK AND CREEPY NIGHT, Lawrence Jaglarski of Woodridge, Illinois, shared his Forward to the Future spacetime slip (for the flying creature, that is) which occurred in 1995.

I walked out onto the balcony of my apartment to smoke. It was approximately 12:30 AM, and I heard a loud, low whistling sound, as if a big wind was picking up. It was then that I saw what I can only describe as a pterodactyl! 9183984-Pterodactyl-or-Pteranodon-flying-over-the-ocean-Stock-Photo-dinosaur-pterodactyl

It was huge and it flew right past my balcony, not five or six feet from me. It was so close that I could see its big black eye focus on me. Its eye didn’t move; it just sort of focused on me. The “bird” was gray and had no feathers, just small scales.

Its head and neck were not stretched out looking down, like you see in science books and museums. Instead it held its head like a pelican, with its neck bent in such a way that the base of its skull rested on its back bone. It didn’t flap its big wings; it simply glided. Moments later, it was gone.

I was shocked. I stood there trying to figure out what I had just seen. I went inside and told my wife what I saw, but she didn’t care about my experience. I didn’t have a computer back then, but have since gone online and looked for some birds that might have appeared similarly to what I saw; only a pterodactyl fits the bill!

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Forward to the Future. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

