The Boy with the Cast

I’m very impressed with how calmly TWIDDER experiencer Cyndi Lepori handled her Instant Replay spacetime slip.  Personally, I would have had to change my underwear.  (See original report in FATE magazine, June 2017, issue #735.)

I recently went to Costa Rica with a friend who got sick and it involved three trips to the hospital. We were calmly sitting in the waiting room waiting for the doctor to see her after lab results.

A boy about 8-years-old walks out of the door leading from the treatment area and his mother is right beside him. boy-in-castHis right arm is in a cast and he says in Spanish to his mother as he was walking by, “Now I can have all my friends draw pictures on my cast.”

His mother gives him a hug and they walk out the door to the outside and we see them get into a car and drive away. Not an unusual happening in the ER, right?

My friend looked at her watch to check how long we had been waiting, as we continued to sit and wait for the doctor.

About ten minutes later the door to the treatment area opens up and the same little boy walks out and totally repeats the actions we just witnessed. It was unmistakably the same boy with the same clothes, the same broken arm in a cast and the same mother in the same clothes that repeated the same words in the same way.

My friend and I looked at each other in astonishment.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

