Same Guy, Same Spot, Same Dog

BW shared an Instant Replay (although in this instance, not quite so instant—but definitely a replay) spacetime slip he experienced with a friend while hiking.  (See mysteriousuniverse.org.)

I walked once with someone else in a wood well known to us.

Along the way, we glanced up a side trail and saw a fellow going up the Man-walking-dog-forest-trail_DP_680trail with his dog.

We came back that way about an hour or so later. I glanced up the same trail . . . and the fellow was still going up the trail with his dog in the same spot.

I was about to write it off as coincidence, but the person with me noted it as well and mentioned how strange it seemed. As if the guy and his dog had only moved in place while we had made our walk.

It was probably just the seeming strangeness of the situation, but I felt a slight chill about that time and we headed quickly back to my car.

The phrase that occurred to me when I saw him and his dog the second time was ‘time loop’.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

