The Towers

Daniel H. had an unnerving Back to the Past TWIDDER while visiting family in New York City.  I can’t help but wonder . . . what if he’d been able to retrieve his cellphone without taking his eyes off of the towers and actually got a picture of the structures-from-the-past???  (See original spacetime slip account at http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/fl/Time-Slip-Saw-the-Twin-Towers-Standing-in-2011.htm.)The Phoenix Towers

This incident took place in October, 2011. I was in New York for the week visiting relatives. Since I hadn’t been there in about three years, I decided to take a long walk one afternoon and reacquaint myself with the city.
I was wandering through lower Manhattan with no particular destination in mind. Taking in the sights and sounds, I looked up at the tall buildings that the city is so well known for. Then I noticed the original World Trade Center.  Both towers were standing and I specifically remember seeing the antenna on the north tower.
It hit me within seconds that what I was viewing was impossible, as the towers had been destroyed a decade earlier! In my mind, I began to rationalize that I was staring at two different buildings, but there was no mistaking what I saw.
I had seen them up close and personal before 9/11, but never visited the Observation Deck.
My heart began pounding as I stared at the towers, unable to comprehended what was happening.
I’d say roughly five minutes passed before I snapped out of my daze and reached for my cellphone to take a photo. I needed proof of what I was seeing. I needed to show others because I doubted anyone would believe the story alone.
Unfortunately, by the time I retrieved my cellphone and looked back up, the towers were gone, replaced by the skyline I had always seen after 9/11. I remember my legs feeling like jelly as I looked around to see if anyone else had noticed, but all I saw was the usual hustle and bustle of the city.
Confused and frightened, I cut my walk short and returned to my relatives’ house, telling nobody what I saw. For the rest of my visit that week, I would catch myself watching the skyline, wanting to see those buildings again, but it never happened.
To this day, the experience bothers me. One of the weirdest things about the occurrence is the fact that nothing else looked different. All of the buildings I was used to seeing were exactly where they had always been. The only one missing was the new One World Trade Center, with the original towers nearby.
It was incredibly surreal. Did I somehow slip into another dimension? Travel back to New York before 9/11? It continues to baffle me, and although I’ve never told anyone this information before, I frequently wonder what exactly happened to me that day.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

