The Same Guy . . . Again

Instant Replay is a pretty rare example of spacetime slips.  But when it happens, it is guaranteed to leave the experiencer scratching their head and doubting their sanity.  Mike Boyd, who had just such a type of TWIDDER, is no exception.

I was out on our small town recreation path with my then 3-year-old.  We went down a dirt path to the river, where he was happily throwing rocks in the water, while I was sitting on the “beach” looking around.

From where I was sitting, in front of me was a steep incline on top of which I could see the rec path.  It was basically cut in three sections from my point of view:  Clear view . . . small group of trees . . . clear view . . . small group of trees . . . clear view.  I could clearly see the hikers up on the rec path—from my viewpoint they were approximately 200-300 feet away from me.

I watched a blonde, middle-aged guy in jeans, Screen shot 2016-03-01 at 10.24.24 AMa beige shirt and a beige baseball cap walk out from the group of trees on the right, moving to the left.  Then he disappeared behind the group of trees on the left.

I looked down for a second and then back at the path—and the SAME guy, in the SAME clothes, SAME looks, SAME gait, SAME speed, everything, coming out AGAIN from behind the tree group on the right, moving to the left.  There was no way in he– that he could have gotten back to that place and done it all over again while I looked away.

At first I thought they might be twins or something, so I looked to the left to see whether “the other guy” would come out from behind the tree group on the left’ if so, I would have HAD to see him.  But there was only that one guy.  I was completely stunned.

I do believe that people occasionally witness “ripples in spacetime” or whatever you want to call them.

 

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

