Ground Hog Morning

Serendipitynow posted an Instant Replay spacetime slip in 2009.  This type of TWIDDER appears to be rare—or at least folks experiencing one don’t often report it.  However, at the very least it’s got to be disconcerting!  (See original posting at abovetopsecret.com.)

One morning I woke up to my alarm going off at the regularly scheduled time of 5:45 a.m.  I turned the TV on, made some coffee, watching-televisioncaught up on some work, and watched one of those morning talk shows that comes on at 9 a.m.  At around 9:30 a.m. I took a shower and got dressed.

When I came back into the living room, I noticed it had gotten much darker suddenly and thought a storm must be coming or something along those lines.

Then my alarm clock went off again.  I thought that was strange but figured there must be a reason for it.

I gathered up a few things I needed for work and went back in the living room and noticed the television was once again airing the very same morning news program I’d already watched that morning

The time according to their clock was 6:05 a.m.  That is when I got to wondering what was going on.

I then proceeded to check every clock in the house and they all reflected that it was once again early morning.

I looked out the window and saw that the sun was once again rising.

Fascinated, I sat down and watched television straight through 9:30 a.m. . . . and yes, the very same morning talk show came on.  All I could think of was “Groundhog Day,” but that was that.  It was just that one morning repeating itself once.

Nothing strange or eventful other than that for that time frame.  I had actually showered, made coffee and done work.  Nothing in my house had changed at all.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

