The Old Church

Troy B., a British cab driver had a puzzling spacetime slip while traveling to pick up a customer.  My quandary is, was it a Back to the Past TWIDDER, or a Forward to the Future one?  The tumble-down church that for a brief moment appeared in its prime may have been as it originally appeared, or after it was fixer-uppered.  What do you think? 

Note the physical elements Mr. B. notes; an inexplicable shift from broad daylight to evening—and then back again; dizziness and brief loss of consciousness.  Not to mention the auto’s loss of all power, along with all of his communication tools, and then the return to function of everything.  (See paranormal.about.com for original posting.)

I live in the northeast of England working as a taxi driver.  In late November, 2009 I was on my way to pick up a regular customer to take her shopping.  While I was on the way there, the car started to struggle, as if it was running out of fuel and then cut out.

I rolled it to the side of the road and left it a few seconds and tried to start it up, but no good.  I then got onto the radio, but it was dead.  Okay, sometimes that happens.

I used my mobile to tell HQ about the breakdown, but I couldn’t get a signal.  I then got out of the car and realised that it was now dark, yet it was only about 3:30 in the afternoon.

Great.  That’s me walking into town (about three to four miles).  Suddenly, I got lightheaded and faint, so I got back into the car to sit for a few minutes before I’d start to walk to town.  I suddenly woke to daylight, as if I’d been asleep.  So I checked the time and it had only been a couple of minutes.

I tried to start the car and it does start, so I carried on to my pickup.  Just up the road about a half a mile is a church. images When I looked at it, I thought to myself, it’s about time that place was done up.

I arrived at my pickup and told her I had car problems.  And then I mentioned about the church that had been done up like new.  She looked at me like I was an idiot and said, “What are you on about?  It’s still a dump, like it’s been for years.”

So I bet her that it looks like new again.  We drive a few miles, and by this time it was getting a little bit dark.  As we approached the church, I said, “Right!  Have a look at that!”  And I slowed down to let her have a good look.  But the church was all boarded up and scruffy looking!

I stopped the car in disbelief as I’d just seen it 20 minutes earlier looking like new!

I have been looking for answers on the Internet and I believe this to be a time slip or something like that.  Very puzzled to this day.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past, Forward to the Future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Old Church

  1. Judy Dickinson says:

    I think, since it affected his car, radio, and phone, it was a back to the past event.

Leave a Reply

