The Train Station

The spacetime slip experiencer who shared the following Back to the Past TWIDDER was understandably flummoxed by their brief but unforgettable quick trip to a previous era in the train station.  Note in the account the physical sensations they experienced when time changed. (See http://www.abovetopsecret.com for original posting.)

Okay, let me first preface this by saying that if somebody told me this happened to them, I wouldn’t believe it, but this is my off-the-wall experience.

I have been commuting to work by train for 25-plus years now and this occurred about ten years ago.

I arrived at the train station near my place of employment as usual about 8:00 AM like every other morning and was walking through the station with hundreds of other commuters with the usual hustle and bustle.

Suddenly without warning, it was like I entered another room.  The air got thick and hazy and all of a sudden it was difficult to walk, like walking in mud.

People on both sides and in front of me appeared Screen shot 2015-04-14 at 8.07.26 AMto be dressed in attire from the early 1900’s, some men in bowler hats and women in long period dresses.

The interior of the station, which I know like the back of my hand, seemed different with unfamiliar storefronts where the usual coffee and news stand kiosks would be.

As quick as it happened, it was like stepping out of that room, and everything went back to normal.  I cautiously looked behind me and the usual multitude of people were walking behind me as normal.

Although I have an open mind, I lean toward skepticism when it comes to time warps, interdimensional travel, etc.  I have no other explanation as to what happened to me that morning.  I wasn’t day dreaming, hung over or anything else.  I’ve had no experiences like that before or after.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

