The Barn Dance

“Wiccamom” shared a Back to the Past spacetime slip she experienced on a sunny afternoon riding the interstate.  This TWIDDER is typical of many “drive-by” accounts where the experiencer views a very real scene-out-of-time while passing a certain locale.  (See original posting at Stephen Wagner’s about.com.)

When I was around 16 (about 20 years ago) a friend of mine asked me if I wanted to live with her and her family for a while.  The only problem was that I lived in Minnesota and she lived in Florida.  My parents agreed, so my dad and I took a long road trip to Florida.

We were in one of the southern states, either Georgia or Florida, driving down the interstate and I was looking around at the scenery trying not to be bored.  I remember we were driving by a wooded area and all of a sudden I was looking at a completely different time!

We were driving during a bright and sunny afternoon, Screen shot 2015-02-19 at 7.41.08 AMbut the scene I saw was late at night and very dark.  What I saw was a large barn amidst a lot of trees with a lot of light coming from inside the barn.

There was music playing and there were people standing outside of the barn talking.  The people were wearing clothes that you would see on Little House on the Prairie and there was even a horse-drawn buckboard.

Then all of a sudden it was gone and I was back in the car and the sun was shining brightly.  I don’t know what happened or how to explain it.  I never said anything to my father because he doesn’t believe in such things.  All I can guess is that for a quick moment I stepped back into time.  I don’t know why or how but I will never forget it.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

