At the Bus Stop

Timothy C. shared a Back to the Past TWIDDER he experienced during a lightning storm.  Spacetime slips are often coupled with electrical storms.  Could electricity be a conduit for forming random worm holes that open a window to different times?  (See “Your True Tales”Colombo_Street,_1930s_(1)—Oct 2014.)

It was the start of Spring in 2012 in a suburb of Sydney, Australia called Waverley. There were storms on this particular September evening. I was on the bus from work, which stopped near my street. It was slightly dark and rainy, with intermittent lightning and thunder. I tried to get my umbrella up, and lightning filled the atmosphere. It was so widespread that it was a beautiful show of dazzling light.
Anyway, I felt hair up on my body, and also at the top of my head. I also tried to cross the street, but was taken back by the cars I was seeing driving along the street, and certain shops that were different (in the form of what sort of shops they were).
I looked at the corner of the cross street nearby and saw a shop that I couldn’t recognize. It was a haberdashery place. I looked at the people that were walking by in the rain, and they were wearing old-fashioned clothing. I then closed my eyes and opened them again. It was the present time.
I seemed to have been caught in a time slip sometime back to the 1970s. I ventured toward home, never forgetting I had fallen through time.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

