The Gravel Road

The fellow who shared the following TWIDDER definitely had a Forward to the Future spacetime slip.  (See Stephen Wagner’s paranormal.about.com.)

Around the middle of May, 2010, in Arkansas, a very strange thing happened early one night just outside of the town of Diaz, on Jackson 289 Road, an old gravel road that goes from Diaz to Highway 69 about one mile from Jacksonport.  I didn’t drive that road very often, but that night I decided to take it as a short cut to my home in Newark.

The road has been gravel ever since I can remember, except for a short place at the beginning that goes for about a fourth of a mile.  imagesIt didn’t dawn on me until I got to the junction of Highway 69 and stopped at the stop sign, but I realized the road was paved.  I even put my car in reverse so my backup lights would come on so I could see the road to the rear of my car and it was definitely paved.

I didn’t think a lot about it.  I just thought, well, they have recently paved this road.  I went on home and didn’t think any more about it until a few days later.  I had to go to Newport.  I had to take Highway 69 and of course it goes right by Jackson 289 Road at the same spot I saw had been recently paved.  However, as I went by this same spot, the road was just like it had always been — gravel, and not paved.  I didn’t know what to think.

After I got through with my business in Newport, I drove on up the road 1ten miles to Tuckerman to talk to a friend of mine.  I told him about the incident and he thought maybe I had taken a short trip to the future.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Forward to the Future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

