The Same Woman. Twice.

Mr. Rash reports an Instant Replay spacetime slip that obviously rattled him!  (See http://lunaticoutpost.com/showthread.php?tid=242865&page=3.)

I have not been able to shake the heebie-jeebies since this occurred.

I finished filing a report that was due by five today. Once I wrapped that up, I went outside for a cigarette. As I was stubbing out the smoke with my shoe, a black woman in her early 60s wearing a terracotta skirt and a light blue sweater walked past me, said hello and got into a newer-model Honda Accord. Dark silver Honda Accord specifically. I waved goodbye and she drove out of the parking lot and away down the street.

The distance from where I was standing and the door was about 10 feet. I walked back to the door and as I open it, out walks the same lady in the same skirt in sweater. I do a double take and as she reaches the spot where we first spoke, she says, “Hello.” She then walks to her car which is in the same spot as before. It’s the same car. Screen shot 2014-07-29 at 8.02.15 AMDark silver Honda Accord. The exact same scenario replays except I am not there this time.

She drives off again. I go over to the receptionist and ask if the woman came in twice. She says, “The lady with the blue sweater? She walked out the door less than a minute ago.” I tell her that I saw her outside about 6 minutes ago while I was smoking. The receptionist says, “You haven’t been outside that long. You walked to the door then came back and asked me about her.”

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

