The Empty Road

Californian Raul B. had an Alternate Reality spacetime slip right next to Disneyland.  The fact that while he was “in the moment” of the TWIDDER, and the always-busy road was all-of-a-sudden empty, I think hints that while for him, his experience took a few minutes, it could have been but a micro-second of time through the wormhole.  What do you think?  (See http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/fl/Time-Weirdness-in-Anaheim.htm.)

I don’t know what happened, but I know it was real — real to me anyway — and I still can’t explain it. I live in Garden Grove, California, and every Wednesday I go to my mother’s house in Anaheim, ten minutes away, to have lunch and a little visit. I take the same route, Katella Boulevard, every time. I used to work in Anaheim and I drove down Katella Boulevard to and from work every week for over eight years; therefore, I know that road well.
So it was a Wednesday afternoon December, 2012, and I set off to mom’s house. It had been raining, rare for Southern California, so the skies were gray and the road was still wet. I had been driving about two minutes when I felt like I woke up behind the wheel with no idea how I got there and no idea where I was going.
I looked around and could not recognize anything, not one building, not one sign. I did not remember taking a turn off my way, but I thought I must have because nothing was familiar to me. I was totally confused on how I got there and felt my panic level quickly starting to rise. I thought that maybe I was having a stroke, which might explain what was happening.
I did a quick face check in the mirror and checked for other signs of a stroke. No stroke. I tried to see something that I could recognize, something to tell help me get my bearings, but I could not find a thing. This was the same street that I had traveled on for over eight years daily and yet everything looked and somehow felt different.
Then I realized I was the only car on the road.Screen shot 2014-06-17 at 6.31.38 AM There were no other cars on either side of the street, not even a pedestrian. This is very rare as Katella is a very busy street as it runs along one side of Disneyland, so there is always traffic. Not this day. Not a soul to be found.
I really started to freak out, still driving down this empty road. I kept on driving, still feeling totally lost, confused and disorientated when I looked up at the traffic light to see it turn red. I slammed on the brakes, and because the street was wet, I fished-tailed across all three lanes and ended up stopping in the middle of the intersection.
I looked up and instantly recognized everything around me. I knew that I was on my regular street with everything looking and feeling one hundred percent back to normal. There even were cars and people on both sides of the street that I could have sworn were not there seconds before.
I continued on to mom’s house without any further incidents, thank goodness. I don’t know if I had a time shift, some kind of paranormal hocus pocus, or what. I really don’t know what it was. I just know that it was not cool, that is was in fact very scary and I don’t ever want it to happen to me again.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Empty Road

  1. Angela says:

    So on a trip to Disneyland May 21st 2014 took a video of my adult daughter spinning at the Tea Cup ride, odd however was that the camera was capturing her movement BEFORE she actually did the spins. This freaked me out a little, I thought it was just that I was so tired. I had the strangest sensation that time was speeding up while also slowing down, and no longer existed. Upon arriving home, I also realized that a still photograph of our granddaughter (taken exactly after the video, with a different camera) was showing her actually start to fade out of the picture even though everyone else in the photo was fine. The granddaughter was actually the closest to the camera. She began to fade out, just like what is portrayed in “Back to the future” and I was having this strange thought that while the weird spinning thing was happening that I would see my 12 year old self there at Disneyland, and tell myself not to get pregnant as a teenager-thereby never having given birth to the granddaughter’s mother. And by extension the (fading out granddaughter) would not have been born. Too weird. If anyone is interested still have the camera if someone would like to examine it’s internal clock.

Leave a Reply

