Just Helping His Son

Ray, of Upper Haliford, Shepperton, United Kingdom had a TWIDDER experience while helping his son that was either an example of an Alternate Reality spacetime slip, or a brief trip to the past OR the future.  Confusing?  Hey, I’m cross-eyed from trying to categorize this account!  (See http://realityshifters.com/pages/yourstories117.html.)  Note:  In England, the “first floor” of a house is what Americans would call the “second floor” or “upstairs.”

On Saturday the 27th of February 2010 at approximately 11:20 am, I experienced an event which I am unable to explain. My son lives in a rented house along with approximately five other occupants. The layout of the house consists of one ground floor with two bedrooms (occupied) with a shared kitchen, with an additional two floors. My son occupies a room on the first floor.

I went into my son’s room; he was busy getting to grips with the day after a heavy night out with his mate. I decided whilst he was getting his head into gear to go downstairs and check the post for him, I picked up a handful of post and divided it up into the names of the occupants living there (and past) laying each occupants letters in a neat pile side by side each other on the glass table within the kitchen. Screen shot 2014-05-28 at 6.54.34 AMI observed at the time of doing this the kitchen light was on, the chairs to the glass table where around the table and there was a pair of brown caterpillar work boots just outside the kitchen by the stairs (occupants were asked to take their shoes off before going upstairs). I took out the one and only letter for my son and went back upstairs to his room.

My son was still getting to grips with the new day so I decided to go to my car and get some documents to show him. When I went back upstairs his room was locked I banged on his door, he did not answer, I tried calling him (tried approximately three times), he did not answer, I banged on his door again and half shouted his name (I was getting concerned now) I looked in the first floor toilet, he was not there I went downstairs and checked the downstairs toilet, he was not there, I then went into the kitchen it was then that I observed the following

1. The Kitchen light was off
2. A chair had been placed upside-down on the glass table
3. The post was all in one pile and placed in the middle of the up turned chair.
4. The brown caterpillar work boots were replaced by two pairs of shoes one pair oxblood slip on and another pair brown slip on.
5. My son was not in the Kitchen at the time

By this time I was very concerned about the whereabouts of my son. At this point I concluded he could only be outside at the back of the house where he had a car he was fixing, so I made sure I left the door slightly open, ran out to the back of the house (an approximate distance of some 50 metres), and quickly looked around (for approximately ten seconds) before running back, as I saw he was not there. When I went back into the house, I noticed the kitchen light was on. I went into the kitchen to find my son drying up some pots and pans, and I observed the following:

1. The Kitchen light was on
2. The chair was not on the glass table
3. The post I had laid out was as I had originally laid it out
4. The shoes had been replaced by the brown caterpillar work boots

I asked my son where he had been, and he replied “I have been here the entire time dad, sorting out the pots and pans.” I told him my story and he said you must have dreamt it dad, and reiterated he had been in the kitchen all the time . . . I’m very confused.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality, Back to the Past, Forward to the Future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

