The High School

Gary, of Bluff City, Tennessee, had a classic Back to the Past spacetime slip.  (See http://realityshifters.com/pages/yourstories103.html.)

Back in 1980, I got a call from my uncle that my paternal twin had been severely injured in an automobile accident and was not expected to live. I came home and my mother, myself and his wife took turns staying with him.

One day on my off watch, I went next door to my old junior high school and sat on the back steps thinking about the old days. HighSchoolBuildingThe bell rang for the school to let out and I noticed that all the mothers picking up their kids were driving older period cars.

I went on home and my mother was back, and asked me what I’d been doing. I told her of visiting my old school next door to the hospital. She said that was impossible, since the school had been torn down a few years ago.

But I WAS there. One of these days I’m going to see if I can purposely shift time again, probably in that same neighborhood, as it’s still the same as it was back then.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

