A Wrinkle in Time

Bev of Windsor, California, had an irritating Instant Replay spacetime slip while on vacation with her husband.  (See http://realityshifters.com/pages/yourstories41.html.)

I was on a little four day cruise with my husband down the coast of Mexico to Catalina Island and Ensenada. We didn’t get off the ship, but stayed where it was docked in Ensenada. We were taking a stroll around the upper deck when my husband pointed and told me to look at a boat that was sideways in the water. I saw a big white and blue boat on it’s side, looking like it was capsizing. I said to him that it seemed to be sinking right before our eyes. He said yeah. We stopped and watched it for a while before walking on, and then walked around again. As we got near the spot where the white and blue ship was sinking in the water, he stopped and again said to me, “Look at that ship! It’s sideways in the water!” I thought, “What? Again? Another one?” and looked past the blue and white boat, searching for another sinking boat — but couldn’t find any. I said, “Where?” My husband got aggravated with me and pointed again, saying, “Right there, in front of you. Don’t you see it?” I saw the blue and white one sinkingwe’d seen before but not another one, so I said, “No! I don’t see another boat sinking over there” and he said, “What do you mean another boat sinking? There’s only one.”

I thought, “HUH?” and said, “Well, I see the blue and white one we saw earlier when we passed by here that you pointed out to me, but I don’t see any other one.” He looked at me like I was crazy, and said, “What do you mean the other time I pointed it out to you? This is the first time I’ve seen it.”

I said, “What are you saying? We went around here before, and you said what you just said, pointing out the boat that was sideways in the water, and I said it looked like it was sinking.” He shook his head and said, “NOOOOOOO. I never told you that. We never saw this boat before now.” I told him “Yes we did. It was the blue and white one, right?” He said “Yes.” I continued, “Yeah. We saw it the last time we passed by here. You told me to look at it, just like you did now.”

My husband told me I was crazy. He was really angry, and said it never happened before. But it did. Exactly like before. I was all confused. Was it deja vu? Was it a repeat in time? Why did I remember it but he didn’t? What happened?

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Instant Replay and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

