The Curve that Wouldn’t End

In 2002 Doris Wood had either an Alternate Reality spacetime slip or possibly a So Slow TWIDDER along a well-traveled route in Delaware, Ohio.

My boyfriend at the time lived about 25 miles away from my apartment, up on Rte. 315.  Which was really convenient because 315 started right near my apartment, so almost every night I would hop on 315 and drive to and from his place.  It was a straight shot and it always took 20-25 minutes there and back.

315 is kind of like a country road; it runs along the Olentangy River and it’s always a beautiful drive during the day.  It also, however, runs alongside a minor graveyard which always gave me the creeps because there is a stop sign right next to the graveyard, and there were never any other cars when I drove home at 2-3 a.m.

Anyhow, one night I was driving home, and when I got into my car and pulled away from his house it was 2:17 by the clock in my car.  It was a normal drive home until I hit Gabby’s (Pizza Joint) which is 5 minutes from my apartment on 315, so usually once I get to Gabby’s I take a small curve imagesand then there is a stop light and across the street is the road my apartment’s on.

But this night when I saw Gabby’s it kept going, the curve kept going, it’s like the road wouldn’t end.  I kept telling myself that maybe I didn’t actually see Gabby’s and that maybe it’s up ahead but it wasn’t 20 minutes later I came up to the stop light, I have no clue as to what happened, but it never happened again, I reached my apartment at 3:05 a.m.

When I told my boyfriend what happened he sort of believed me, although I’m sure he thought I was exaggerating, but I wasn’t, I was completely blown away.  It was the strangest thing that ever happened to me.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality, So Slow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

