The Accident

Mike M. had a TWIDDER.  No doubt about it.  However, his experience falls into that gnarly region of pinpointing exactly what type he had.  Was it an Alternate Reality spacetime slip?  Or could it have been a Forward to the Future account?  What do you think?  (See http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/fl/Fiery-Accident-That-Never-Happened.htm.)

I am a lifelong daily newspaperman and today am a columnist for the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette statewide daily paper. During 1988, when I headed the investigative team at the Arizona Republic, something unexplained happened one afternoon that haunts me to this day.
Returning from an interview just outside Phoenix, I exited the Interstate early to cut across on surface streets to a major road that led back to the paper downtown. On a residential street I’d never traveled, I drove several blocks before spying commotion at a neighborhood intersection ahead.
There was smoke in the air, water on the streets, and a hose laid across the road in front of me. A blackened car was facing me Screen shot 2014-03-11 at 8.17.31 AMon my left as I passed within ten feet. Looking to my left, I saw a charred face with its head back and mouth agape sitting behind the wheel. Another blackened corpse was in the passenger’s seat.
Being a journalist and a naturally shocked and curious person, I wondered what could possibly have happened in what appeared to be a peaceful, settled neighborhood. At least two dead in what appeared to have been a fiery end caused by who and what?
Late for an appointment, I drove on to the paper without stopping and called the fire department upon arrival. They had not received any calls about automobile fires or any fires that afternoon either in Phoenix or the surrounding bergs. Police told me the same thing.
But how could that possibly be? I know what I’d just witnessed. It was as real as the car I was driving!
The next day, I drove back to the same general area and traversed one street after another, looking for the spot where I’d seen the car and its victims. But I never could find it. Later that day, I re-contacted the authorities and still they said they’d heard nothing about deaths in a car fire.
Well, I know what I’d seen and driven past almost closely enough to reach out and touch those deceased people in their burned out car. I’ll spend the remainder of my days wondering what actually happened on that that hot day in Phoenix? Anyone else had similar experiences?

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality, Forward to the Future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Accident

  1. Vivek narain says:

    Time slip might be a true phenomena but for me time slipping away in a very tangible manner is more relevant than the enigma of time slip.

Leave a Reply

