Spinning Vortices

Not that I have any desire to become a physicist, but I would like to one day have a basic understanding of how spacetime slips occur.  The following experiences, as recorded in hindsight by a young woman named Kay, and another gal named Wendy—while not TWIDDERS—might be first-person descriptions of a means to one.  What do you think?

A WORM HOLE???

In December, 1999 in Hamilton, Ontario, Kay says, “You can believe this or not, but I know it happened!” . . .

I was sitting in bed reading one night.  All was quiet and peaceful.  Suddenly, I caught a glimpse of light from the corner of my eye.

Startled, I turned my head to look.  I was dumbfounded by what I saw:  There was a small ball of bright light that seemed suspended in the air just below the ceiling.  It began to grow in size, from about the size of a plum to maybe 18 inches across.

When it got that big, imagesI could see it was more like a tunnel of light, and the inside ‘walls’ were spinning.  It appeared flat from the side, yet it had great depth being seen from the opening.

I was both stunned and terrified.  I half expected something to come out of this tunnel, but instead it just suddenly shrank to a tiny pinpoint of light . . . and then disappeared.

I have never been able to explain it to myself, no matter how hard I tried.  But a few weeks later, I did read about an incident at the Bigelow Ranch where a similar phenomenon was witnessed, although this one occurred outside.

A WHIRLING VORTEX

Wendy writes . . .

When I was about 11-years-old, I had come home from school and a friend of mine came over from across the street to hang out with me.  We both decided to take a walk into the woods that were on the next street over.  It is a place that we frequented.  And we never before encountered what we did on this day.

We left the house at 2:30 and headed to the woods.  As we got half way into them, we saw what appeared to be a spinning vortex.  We were both standing just outside of this looking in.

The trees were bending to the right as if in a swirling movement.  We just froze where we stood in disbelief.  In the center of this swirl was an unfamiliar landscape.  It was as if there were no trees on the other side.  imagesWithin it we could see a cinder block garage, but there was no life or movement at all.

Going farther in front of the garage, it was like a cliff—as if someone had used a bucket loader to create this landscape up above on the top of the cliff were a row of houses—all exactly the same style, same color, the same distance apart from each other.  There were telephone poles in a perfect line starting from the cliff.  There were no trees around in that landscape at all.  The road also started from the edge of the cliff.

The feeling I had at that time was fear.  I felt that if we had walked into that vortex we would never be able to return.  What I feel is that it was a doorway to another place and another time.

We both ran back to my house breathless.  We went in and told my mother what had happened.  She thought we were crazy.  I then asked my father if he had ever seen anything like that, and he told us no.

When we looked at the time when we got back home, it was 4:30.  Where did the time go?  We didn’t know.  This occurrence has haunted me all of my life.  I have never been able to get it out of my mind.  Did I see a portal to another world?

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in THOUGHTS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

