The Missing Pub

Ewock74 shares an Alternate Reality TWIDDER that her grandfather experienced. (See http://boards.straightdope.com/sdmb/showthread.php?t=650886.)

My grandfather is 96 yrs old and originally from Bodmin.  He lived in Essex with his wife and went back to visit his relations at the end of the war.  They were travelling to St. Kew and decided to stop off at the next place for a drink and a rest.

My grandfather always wore driving gloves; he took them off at the bar and after a while they left the very quiet old pub (having had only one drink).  Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 8.13.31 AMAfter driving down the road for a couple of minutes my granddad realised his mistake and went back to get his gloves and the place couldn’t be found so stopping nearby he enquires from a local if they could help, and they were told there was no pub for miles only the ones in the town.

When they arrived at their destination my great aunt told them that she had never heard of this place when it was described and having run a pub for sometime herself knew all near places, they have spent ages looking in this area and never understood what exactly happened that day . My grandad is the type who doesn’t have time for lies and games so if he and my Nan experienced this then I believe them.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

