The Bypass

Pixieanne had what was either an Alternate Reality or Forward to the Future TWIDDER not just once, but THREE times at the same location!  (See http://www.anthonypeake.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2445.)

I live in Australia and at the age of around 23 travelled from Sydney in one state to the Sunshine Coast in another, at that time the highway was pretty much single lane passing through most towns. During my holiday on the sunny coast I over heard some people talking of the great time cutting bypass around Newcastle, which is quite a large city. imagesI was excited to try it on my way back assuming I must have missed the exit on my way up the coast as I tended to be a bit of a day dreamer listening to my music up loud.

Anyway, I made sure I payed close attention on my way back and some distance outside a small town called Raymond Terrace sure enough there was my bypass. It was terrific, must have cut my time by about an hour. Some months later I travelled back up the coast for a holiday with my then partner, it was shortly after the Newcastle earth quake because we both made mention of what was happening on the news it was another great time saving trip there and back.

It wasn’t until later when we had an argument with someone regarding the new Newcastle bypass who was adamant that it didn’t exist, it was only in the planning stage that I suppose we kinda wondered who was the ‘crazy’ one because we knew it was there, I had personally driven on it three times twice with my partner.

The next time we went up the coast on holiday we couldn’t find the exit, we even ended up turning around to try and find it but it wasn’t there. It wasn’t until years later that the road came into existence in the entirety of which we drove. So I suppose the question is did we experience a time slip/alternate universe or was it an act of ‘consciouness’ I truly believed the road existed and so it did to the extent that I passed on my belief to my partner who in turn shared in the experience. Because it wasn’t until there was doubt in my mind as to its reality that it was no longer there…… I don’t know.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality, Forward to the Future and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

