One Slip in Time, One Slip in Space

Britisher Frank shares two spacetime slips that he’s personally experienced.  The first is a Back to the Past TWIDDER, the second an Alternate Reality one. (Original post at http://merovee.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/a-slip-in-time/.)

On a personal level I have had two similar experiences . In approximately 1970, my next door neighbour rushed into our house saying he had seen a plane crashing into a field about a mile away . My neighbour was about 16 and was prone to having strange experiences which at the time we scoffed at but in hindsight was probably some psychic ability . My two brothers and I went with our neighbour to where the plane was supposed to have crashed and imagesdisappointingly to us cruel boys, there was no plane wreckage . Fast forward to 2006 and in a local paper, there was a story about a boy who claimed to have seen a plane crash near to where my neighbour had said 35 years earlier . Again there was no wreckage but by serendipity in the local library six months later, I came across an old account with images of a plane that had crashed in the 1930s exactly where my neighbour and the other boy had said .

My second experience is not about a time slip as such but a strange alteration in reality . On my way back from the south coast of England I was driving through the country lanes of Surrey . I had made the same journey thousands of times and knew the area like the back of my hand but on this occasion, when approaching a left hand turn I found it had completely disappeared. images-1Where the road should have been were trees and undergrowth . Thinking I must have made a mistake, I drove up and down the road three times but the left hand turn had vanished . Eventually I gave up and drove on and more by luck than judgement found a road I recognized and managed to make my way back home . Confused, a few days later I went back to the area and the road had now reappeared .

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality, Back to the Past and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

