The Farmhouse

Yorkshire Lady experienced a Back to the Past TWIDDER that left her saddened.  (Original post at http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/a/tales_13_10_12t.htm.)

This took place in August, 2013. I am a keen walker and love to explore with my dogs. I have a good sense of direction and I can wander around for hours quite happily.

A couple of weeks ago I decided to follow a sign for a public footpath quite close to Leeds Bradford airport, West Yorkshire, England. As I made my way along the path, it dropped down toward a rather large and old-fashioned farmhouse. As the path appeared to go through the garden, I called my dogs to me and bent down to attach their leads. As I was doing this, I got the feeling I was been watched. I stood up and turned around… nothing and nobody in sight.Screen shot 2013-11-19 at 9.47.14 AM

Then I looked up to the top left window of the house, and there was a little boy. The boy was aged about nine or ten and was sitting sideways at the window on what must have been a window seat. He had his knees drawn up to his chin and his hands clasped around them. I felt really unsettled and hurried up the path a little way.

Then it struck me what was wrong with the little boy I had seen. He looked as if he was out of time, dressed in grey knee shorts, a white shirt with what looked like a grey tank top, and his hair was dark and so obviously a “pudding bowl” home cut. He looked straight out of the 1950s.

I was really unsettled because his sadness was overwhelming me. This was lunchtime on a lovely warm day, but I felt terribly sad and cold, so hurried away.

When I arrived home, I explained what happened to my husband. He came on the walk with me the next day. As we approached the house, I started to feel a little unsettled and instinctively looked toward the window. No little boy this time, but the house appeared to look different. Instead of the old farmhouse that I had seen the previous day, it was obviously a re-furbished version. The stonework looked clean and the windows fresh and new or newly painted. The drive way that had previously been a bit overgrown was now neatly covered in gravel with a new 4×4 and a sports car parked on it.

I am not given to flights of fancy, but I strongly believe that I have experienced some sort of momentary glimpse into the past of this house.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

