Wigan Wood Weirdness

Philip D. had an Alternate Reality TWIDDER that also appears to have bumped him back into our neck-of-the-universal-woods with little loss of time.  (Original posting at http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/a/tales_13_09_19t.htm.)

This event occurred on August 17, 2013 in Wigan, England.  I was out in my local wood with my two dogs, walking the same route I had used on many occasions.  Most times whilst walking this route I would bear left at the bottom of the footpath and walk through the trees up to a path running along farmers’ fields and return back that way from where I started.  This area of wood is quite dense and flat.

On this day, though, as I took this route all was normal as I began my walk through the trees. Then the landscape changed. The dense trees changed to a scene of small hills which led to a ravine with about a 25-foot drop to a stream with a small well-worn bridge over it as I looked to my right.

Unable to grasp what was happening, I continued walking, looking for the path along the field which should have been there, but never came. After about 15 minutes, I was starting to get really anxious as to how I could be lost and just what was happening when I suddenly heard voices, but could see no one. I walked in the direction of the voices and was then amazed to almost walk into a man and his son, who seemed to come from nowhere.

After pausing for a minute, I then realized where I was in the wood. Screen shot 2013-10-16 at 5.18.35 PM To my amazement, I was hundreds of yards north and to the back of where I entered.  I could not comprehend how I could have got to be there.  Even more strange, as I entered the wood I had glanced at my watch and it was 10:15 a.m. Shortly after bumping into the man and his son, I looked again; it was 10:17 a.m. Time had not moved whilst lost in the wood.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

