The Car Wreck

The following TWIDDER, shared by David H., is a great example of a Back to the Past spacetime slip. (Original posting at http://paranormal.about.com/od/timeanddimensiontravel/a/tales_13_10_09t.htm.)

This happened to me in the summer of 1988. I was out of work at the time. The job service gave me a list of jobs to check on. I was in the area of Rutherfordton, North Carolina and I was lost, so I do not know the exact place where it happened.

I was driving down a dirt road, Screen shot 2013-10-08 at 9.14.05 AMtrying to find my way back to the paved road. Not even sure how or when I left the paved road. As I driving, the left side of the road opened up into this big overgrown field. The right side of the road was trees. About a hundred yards up from that point the road turned to the left. Just as I was about to make the turn left, I could see that a few hundred feet ahead the road turned back to the right.

At that point I saw a car come around the turn up ahead and it did not make the turn, but went into the field. I thought to myself, Some fool just wrecked a classic antique car. It was a 1940s-type car. Not sure of make or model. I raced to the scene of the accident only not to see any car. I was like, “What the — ?”

Then I saw the car! There it was, all rusted out and the tires long since rotted off. The car had been there for 30 or 40 years from the looks of it. But I had just seen it wreck not two minutes before!

I almost wrecked my own car getting out of there. After a few miles I found myself all of a sudden back on a paved road. I stopped and got out and looked back, wondering when the dirt turned back to pavement. I drove back down the road for about three miles, coming into a small town — and the road never did turn back to the dirt road. My car was covered with dust from the dirt road that no longer existed. As to what happened that day I will never know.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Back to the Past. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

