An Impossibly Quick Road Trip

I’d categorize the next TWIDDER as a Fast Forward for the lucky driver, Ronald.  (See original posting at http://paranormal.about.com/b/2012/03/27/reader-report-puzzling-time-slip-road-trip.htm?nl=1.)

“The year was 1992 and I was 17 years old,” reports Ronald. “My mother lived in South Bend, Indiana and my father lived in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I had made this trip a half dozen times by myself in the past. I always chose to drive at night because there was less traffic, less road construction, too.
“This particular night I was driving from my mother’s to my father’s. I had called him on the phone just as I left, as always. When I arrived at his house he had a look of disbelief on his face and said, ‘What are you doing here?’ Until then I had not noticed that I had made the 370 mile trip in less than 4 hours. images

“I drove an old Pontiac four-door that was not capable of the well over 100 mph that would have been required for that time. Also, I do not remember stopping to get gas, and that car would not make that trip on less than 1½ tanks of gas. Needless to say, I have always been puzzled by this event.”

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Fast Forward and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

