The “Bat”

Hongpeng Z. shared a Forward to the Future TWIDDER (for the pterosaur, at least!).  Pterosaurs—winged lizards— were flying reptiles that existed from 65 million to 220 million years ago.  For whatever reason (wormholes being more prevalent and situated skyward 65 million+ years ago???), pterosaur sitings by unsuspecting folk are a fairly frequent spacetime-slip experience.  (See the original posting at http://paranormal.about.com/od/livingdinosaurs/a/tales_13_02_20t.htm.)

Columbia Lake, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, June 19, 2009, evening, when there was still much sunshine, about 8 p.m. I suddenly noticed a giant bat-like creature flying from south to north. I was astonishing that this “bat” could be bigger than a Canadian goose.
As it passed over my head, I could see clearly that it was not a bat, but looked more like a pterosaur, like those seen in Jurassic Park or pictures of prehistoric creatures. This creature even had a backward horn on its head.
It did not flap its winds, but glided. When I was wondering whether this monster was artificially made for fun or was maybe some kind of bird, my two friends near me screamed, “Pterosaur!”images
Now I was sure that creature was not a bird, for its wings are not of feathers, but of membrane quality. That is why I thought it as a bat at first glance. But it was not a bat as bats cannot be that size and have no horn. Furthermore, it did not flap its wings, but glided for such a long distance. Bats cannot do that. Although it is hard to believe the above description, it is fact.

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Forward to the Future and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

