The Wrong Hotel Room

‘Mystified’ had a bizarre experience at a Houston, Texas hotel in 1982.  I classify it as an Alternate Reality TWIDDER.  What do you think?
“I had gone to a movie nostalgia convention in the summertime and decided to stay at a nice, middle class hotel.  When I checked in at the desk, I was given a room on the first floor of the hotel near the restaurant/coffee shop.  the desk clerk gave me the key to my room, all very routine.  I took my luggage to my room, set it next to the bed and decided before retiring for the evening to have some dessert and coffee.
“Upon returning to my room, I inserted the key into the door, but it wouldn’t unlock it.  I was baffled and decided to report this problem to the desk clerk.  The clerk looked at the key number and told me that this room was occupied by another couple.  I told him that was the room I was given, but now my key had a different room number on it.  I was confused and mystified because the key I had was to a different room from the original.
“I asked the clerk to open the original room I was given to retrieve my luggage.  When he unlocked the occupied room, he was surprised to see my luggage there by the bed.  He could find no rational or logical explanation why this happened and quickly dismissed the incident.  I, on the other hand, wondered how I checked into one room and after my coffee break wound up in a different room with a different numbered key from the original.images-2
“I have wondered about this many times, but never figured it out.  This could be a case of an alternate reality, but one of very little consequence.  It was certainly weird to me.”

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

