The Death that Wasn’t

Here’s yet another Forward to the Future account of a spacetime slip:

One hot afternoon in August 1977 in Palm Springs, California, Susan of Yakima, Washington heard on TV that long-time entertainer Jimmy Durante had passed away.  The show airimages-2ed bits and pieces from his television show; Jimmy singing his signature song, “Inka-Dinka-Doo,” skits with famous entertainers, like Eddie Cantor, and Charles Laughton.
Three years later, on January 29, 1980, Susan’s daughter brought a newspaper with a headline banner that read; “Beloved Entertainer Jimmy Durante Dies,” just shy of his 87th birthday.  Susan was dumbfounded!

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Forward to the Future and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Death that Wasn’t

  1. Pearl Nestor says:

    This kind of thing actually happened to my friend Dotti and myself. We both heard of an explosion of a fire works factory in Pensilvania, in a town that Dottie grew up in, that was less than a mile from where her sister lived. We were in Anchorage, Alaska when the news broadcasted it. When she talked to her sister the next day, I was in the room for that call too, her sister said that there was no explosion and that the factory was fine. The following week the factory did blow up! Dottie’s sister phoned up and asked how she could have known how something like that could happen, or did happen. But we BOTH heard the newscast! We were not predicting the future, it was TOLD to us!

    • aloholmes says:

      Wow! That’s just the kind of experience that I believe SO proves what physics has already concluded; time is an illusion of living in the third dimension, as we do in mortality.

      BTW; hope you were in Anchorage having fun! (I retired from teaching in Alaska 1 1/2 years ago, but we lived in the Fairbanks area where it’s already 40 BELOW zero!!!)

      Thanks for sharing, I love hearing from you.

  2. Pearl Nestor says:

    I don’t know if some people are more prone or tagged to experience things out of the ordinary but clearly I have had my share of strange experiences and it all goes back to that very first strange experience of that strange hole in my bed. I don’t know if it’s related or if I am more aware of the sequence of things, or more aware that things can be out of sequence. I have tried to reconcile that perhaps it’s only me but then I also have friends who experience the same things as I have with them and they get freaked out. I know it’s not my imagination, people get rather spooked of me too sometimes, my friend Dotti says that someone is following me around causing all these things and started putting crosses all over her house. I am not inviting these things, they just happen out of the blue, I don’t, can’t even see them coming. Still things get out of sequence for me, too many things to even explain, and things that are not even major to be life altering. Still it happens, and I haven’t a clue why. I still think the major link has something to do with that hole in my bed, somehow, someway it’s changed something for me. I still can’t figure it out. I’m still searching for answers.

    • aloholmes says:

      Pearl, you bring up some interesting thoughts. I’ve also wondered if some people are proned to experiencing spacetime-slips. In my book, TWIDDERS, I recount the multiple experiences of a couple of famous people—like Carl Jung.

      I also wonder if, having experienced a TWIDDER, you’re then more sensitive to yet more experiences. Maybe like coming back from an NDE and having extra-sensory skills??? I don’t believe anyone is following you around. (But Dotti sounds like a darned good friend!) Let me know as you have more episodes; I’d love to travel along your road of spacetime-slips vicariously!

      Thanks for sharing, Anita

  3. Pearl Nestor says:

    I am looking forward to your thoughts about this subject and I am going to buy your book posthaste. By the way, if you can live in Fairbanks for a few Winters, you are made of sterner stuff than I! Could not pay me to live there and some people have tried to do it! LOL

    • aloholmes says:

      Heh heh. I am SO GLAD my years in the last frontier are over. Although my youngest daughter is a freshman at the University of Alaska at Fairbanks; but even she is planning to relocate to the lower 48 after this school year. Smart girl! And thank you so much for being interested in buying a copy of my book. May you enjoy reading it as much as I did writing it.

      Have a great day, Anita

Leave a Reply

