Another Road Altogether

    In 2002 Doris Wood went down a road less traveled.  It can only be categorized as an Alternate Reality TWIDDER.
“My boyfriend at the time lived about 25 miles away from my apartment, up on Route 315.  Which was really convenient because 315 started right near my apartment, so almost every night I would hop on 315 and drive to and from his place; it was a straight shot and it always took 20-25 minutes there and back.
“Route 315 is kind of like a country road.  It runs along the Olentangy River and it’s always a beautiful drive during the day.  One night I was driving home.  As I pulled away from my boyfriend’s house, it was 2:17 by the clock in my car.
images-1   “It was a normal drive home until I hit Gabby’s Pizza Joint, which is five minutes from my apartment on 315.  Usually once I get to Gabby’s I take a small curve and then there is a stop light and across the street is the road my apartment is on.
“But this night when I saw Gabby’s, the road kept going; the curve kept going.  It was like the road wouldn’t end.  I kept telling myself that maybe I didn’t actually see Gabby’s and that maybe it was up ahead . . . but it wasn’t.
“Twenty minutes later I came up to the stop light.  I reached my apartment at 3:05 a.m. I have no clue as to what happened, but it never happened again.”

About aloholmes

We live in a wondrous universe, and I love learning about it. Spacetime slips are one facet of existence that fascinate me. As a retired teacher I enjoy researching this topic and sharing the information I garner.
This entry was posted in Alternate Reality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

